Holiday Closing: All branches will be closed starting at 5:00 pm Wednesday, Nov. 25 and continuing Thursday, Nov. 26 and Friday, Nov. 27 for the Thanksgiving holiday.

2009 National Book Award Winners Announced

The National Book Award winners for Young People's Literature were announced this week.

2009 Winner

Claudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice by Phillip Hoose

2009 Finalists

Charles and Emma: The Darwins' Leap of Faith by Deborah Heiligman

Stitches by David Small (book trailer)

Lips Touch: Three Times by Laini Taylor (book trailer)

Jumped by Rita Williams-Garcia

See other award-winning teen books.