Holiday Closing: All branches will be closed on Sunday, May 24, and Monday, May 25 in observance of Memorial Day. If you need to renew your materials, please click here for the catalog.

A Classical Idea! Book Group

Branch: 
Headquarters
Age Level: 
Adults
Details
Description: 
Rediscover the timeless, treasured delights of the classics! Read, savor, and engage in lively discourse with A Classical Idea! Book Group: July 15 - "Tarzan of the Apes" by Edgar Rice Burroughs August 19 - "The Princess Bride" by William Goldman September 16 - "Tender is the Night" by F. Scott Fitzgerald October 21 - "The Picture of Dorian Gray" by Oscar Wilde November 18 - "Fathers and Sons" by Ivan Sergeevich Turgenev
Full Schedule
Time: 
Repeats every month on the third Monday until Tue Nov 19 2013 except Mon Feb 18 2013. Also includes Mon Feb 25 2013.
Monday, January 21, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, February 25, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, March 18, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, April 15, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, May 20, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, June 17, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, July 15, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, August 19, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, September 16, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, October 21, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm
Monday, November 18, 2013 - 7:00pm to 8:00pm