Holiday Closing: All branches will be closed starting at 5:00 pm Wednesday, Nov. 26 and continuing Thursday, Nov. 27 and Friday, Nov. 28 for the Thanksgiving holiday. Never fear! You can still access our catalog, eBooks, and research tools.
Community Survey
Stafford 350
Learn fast with Mango Languages
eBooks - we've got 'em
Digital magazines from Zinio. Back issues available.
Local Authors
Community Survey
Stafford 350
Learn fast with Mango Languages
eBooks - we've got 'em
Digital magazines from Zinio. Back issues available.
Local Authors

LibraryPoint Blog

09/17/2012 - 1:31pm
help wanted advertisements

The Central Rappahannock Regional Library should definitely be your first stop if you’re searching for a new job.  Few institutions provide the level of service and number of quality resources we do and fewer still for free.  From books to databases to personalized help, the library is the premier source of job-help services.  

09/17/2012 - 6:37am
Let’s Pretend This Never Happened: A Mostly True Memoir by Jenny Lawson

Of the eight memoirs I’ve read so far this year, Jenny Lawson’s Let’s Pretend This Never Happened is definitely the funniest. Fans of Laurie Notaro and Jen Lancaster will probably adore Lawson’s spirited descriptions of everything from her father’s affection for armadillo racing to her encounter with Stanley, the Magical Talking Squirrel.

09/15/2012 - 8:18am

On Tuesday, September 18, in commemoration of the 150th anniversary of Antietam--the single bloodiest day of battle on American soil, PBS’ American Experience will premiere a new NEH-funded documentary, Death and the Civil War, by six-time Emmy Award-winning filmmaker Ric Burns.

Based on the book This Republic of Suffering by historian Drew Gilpin Faust, President of Harvard University and the National Endowment for the Humanities’ 2011 Jefferson Lecturer, the documentary examines how the unprecedented death toll and carnage of the war challenged American cultural attitudes about death and fundamentally transformed federal government policies towards soldiers.