Music on the Steps: August 4 - Jeni & Billy
Learn fast with Mango Languages
Sign up NOW for summer reading!
Stafford 350
eBooks - we've got 'em
Digital magazines from Zinio. Back issues available.
Music on the Steps: August 4 - Jeni & Billy
Learn fast with Mango Languages
Sign up NOW for summer reading!
Stafford 350
eBooks - we've got 'em
Digital magazines from Zinio. Back issues available.

LibraryPoint Blog

09/03/2009 - 12:40pm

Porter:
Friday, September 4 - Thursday, September 10 (Library closed Sunday, September 6, and Monday, September 7)
Friday, October 2 - Thursday, October 8

Salem Church:
Friday, September 18 – Thursday, September 24
Friday, October 16 – Thursday, October 22


Headquarters:

October 17–21, 2009: Fall BIG Book Sale

See more book sale dates.

09/02/2009 - 5:01pm

 After more than twenty years of introducing children to great books, PBS’s Reading Rainbow television series has come to an end.   Over the course of 155 programs, host Levar Burton visited museums and pueblos, interviewed entrepreneurs and biologists, showed us how crayons are made and how oil spills are cleaned up, all the while linking the real world to the best in children’s literature.  Here’s a look at a few favorite books Levar introduced over the years.

09/01/2009 - 1:56pm

The new kids and teens library Web sites have now launched!  With a similar design to LibraryPoint, they feature a blog, articles, booklists, and more content to help kids and teens find great books, complete homework assignments, and have fun. Visit kids.librarypoint.org and teens.librarypoint.org today!