All CRRL branches are closed today, Wednesday, March 21, due to weather.

Rappahannock Reads: Station Eleven

Rappahannock Reads is our invitation to everyone in the community to read the same book and engage in library events reflecting on the book’s themes.

This Year's Title | Meet the Author | Winter Reading Challenge Badge | More Arts Vs. Apocalypse

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel

Station Eleven, by Emily St. John Mandel

Our selection this year is Station Eleven, by Emily St. John Mandel.
This audacious, darkly glittering novel about art, fame, and ambition is set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse. One snowy night, a famous Hollywood actor slumps over and dies onstage during a production of King Lear. Hours later, the world as we know it begins to dissolve.

We have Station Eleven available in various formats, including eBook and eAudio.


Emily St. John MandelMeet the author: Emily St. John Mandel, Saturday, March 17, 3:00

University Hall on the University of Mary Washington Stafford Campus
121 University Boulevard
Fredericksburg, Virginia 22406

Reception, presentation by the author, question-and-answer session, and book signing.

UMW Libraries

Arts vs. Apocalypse Badge

Winter Reading Challenge MISSION alert!

Earn this badge by completing the Arts Vs. Apocolypse mission in our Adult Winter Reading Challenge program!


More Art Vs. the Apocalypse

Check out the read-a-likes for Station Eleven, along with booklists for all ages!