Fried Center

Closed until 9:00am today

Monday 
5:00PM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
5:00PM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
Closed

Thursday 
Closed

Friday 
Closed

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:00PM

Sunday 
Closed

You cannot pay fines at this location unless you use the self-checkout machine.

124 Old Potomac Church Road
Stafford, VA 22554
Barbara J. Fried Center Joint Use Branch is a 593-square-foot space that is operated in cooperation with Germanna Community College.

About Fried Center

    • Water Fountain
  • From I-95: Take exit 140 to Hospital Blvd. Turn right on US-1 S. Turn left on South Campus Blvd. Location will be on the right.

  • 217 parking spots.

  • 2 study rooms

  • Main entrance is curbside accessible.

    CRRL provides and is committed to providing customers with equal access to library collections and services; programming and events; and facilities and branches. CRRL also tries - when possible - to acquire resources and technologies that are in keeping with the Americans with Disabilities Act, opens a new window and the Web Content Accessibility Guidelines, opens a new window, and attempts to provide reasonable accommodations to customers with disabilities upon request.

Map

Holidays and Closures

  • CLOSED: Christmas & New Years
    Saturday, December 24, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: New Year's
    Saturday, December 31, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Monday, January 16, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: George Washington Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Juneteenth
    Monday, June 19, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Early Closing
    Wednesday, November 22, 2023
    Closes early: 1:00pm
  • CLOSED: Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 23, 2023 - Friday, November 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Early Closing: Christmas
    Friday, December 22, 2023
    Closes early: 1:00pm
  • CLOSED: Christmas
    Saturday, December 23, 2023 - Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: New Year's Eve
    Sunday, December 31, 2023
    Closed All Day

Get a Library Card

Get access to all of the great online resources that the library has to offer!

Back to Top