My Librarian: Craig


Ask me what to read | See What I'm Reading 


Recent Booklists

CRRL My Librarian: SF & Fantasy that Builds Worlds and Cracks Jokes
Science Fiction and Fantasy that hinge on either world building, humor, or both! A mix of Adult and Teen books.

CRRL My Librarian: Stolen Diamonds in the Rough: Overlooked Crime Flicks
A selection of lesser-known contemporary and classic crime films. Recommended for fans of The Godfather, The Coen brothers, or Quentin Tarantino.

CRRL My Librarian: Anarchy in the Library: Punk Rock Reads for Adults
A sampling of fiction and non-fiction titles that deal with punk rock history and culture.


Recent Blogs


Great Comics to Teach Kids
(November 2018)


About Craig G.

Growing up in the Fredericksburg area, I adored visiting the public library. The Salem Church Branch opened when I was in third grade. My mom picked my sister and me up from school. Watching the odometer, we cheered as we pulled into the parking lot. “Only 1.3 miles!”

It was an escape, a chance to learn more about what we were interested in or to discover something completely new. I was hooked, tearing through comic books, science fiction, and anything with a wicked streak of humor. Plus, there was a fantastic selection of movies and music. I dove right in and began working at the Salem Church Branch in high school. You can currently find me in the Youth Services Department at our Fredericksburg Branch.

I love books for every age level, whether it is a zany picture book, an angst-ridden young adult novel, or a great biography. If I like it, you’ll probably hear about it from me sooner or later.

Print