Early Closing: The Headquarters Library will close at 2:00 p.m. on Saturday, December 5, due to street closures for the Christmas Parade.

Book Sales at the Library

England Run Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends Book Shop all year round! The Book Shop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

In addition, join us each month for our lobby book sales. 
Each sale runs through the following Monday. Saturday is 1/2 price day. Sunday and Monday are $1-a-bag days.

Sale Dates:
No sale in December.

2016 Sale Dates
Thursday, January 28 - Monday, February 1
Thursday, February 25 - Monday, February 29
Thursday, March 24 - Monday, March 28
Thursday, April 28 - Monday, May 2
Saturday, May 7, Annual Plant Sale (no book sale in May)
Thursday, June 23 - Monday, June 27
Thursday, July 28 - Monday, August 1
Thursday, August 25 - Monday, August 29
Thursday, September 22 - Monday, September 26
Thursday, October 27 - Monday, October 31
Thursday, November 17 - Monday, November 21 (one week early due to Thanksgiving)
No sale in December.

Headquarters Library

All book sales take place during normal library hours.

Fantastic February Atrium Sale
February 12-14, 16-18 during library hours
Smart library customers know that the Fantastic February Atrium Sale is the place to be to beat the winter blues with great bargains on new and gently used books, media and more!

Year-Round Book Sale
The Friends' Book Nook, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  


Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' Book Shop near the lobby.

Join us once a month for our larger book sales in the lobby.
Book sales begin the first Friday of each month. Monday is 1/2 price day. Tuesday and Wednesday are $1-a-bag days. 

Sale Dates:
Friday, December 4 - Wednesday, December 9

2016 Sale Dates
January - no book sale in January
Friday, February 5 - Wednesday, February 10
Friday, March 4 - Wednesday, March 9
Friday, April 1 - Wednesday, April 6
Friday, May 6 - Wednesday, May 11
Friday, June 3 - Wednesday, June 8
Friday, July 1 - Wednesday, July 6
Friday, August 5 - Wednesday, August 10
Friday, September 2 - Wednesday, September 7
Friday, October 7 - Wednesday, October 12
Friday, November 4 - Wednesday, November 9
Friday, December 2 - Wednesday, December 7

Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays are 1/2 price days. Thursdays is $1-a-bag day (plastic grocery bag size).

2015 Sale Dates:
No sale in December.

2016 Sale Dates:
Friday, January 15 - Thursday, January 21
Friday, February 19 - Thursday, February 25
Friday,March 18 - Thursday, March 24
Friday, April 15 - Thursday, April 21
Friday, May 20 - Thursday, May 26
Friday, June 17 - Thursday, June 23
Friday, July 15 - Thursday, July 21
Friday, August 19 - Thursday, August 25
Friday, September 16 - Thursday, September 22
Friday, October 21 - Thursday, October 27
Friday, November 18 - Wednesday, November 23 (closed Thursday for Thanksgiving Day)
No sale in December.

Snow Branch

Lobby Book Sale: All day, every day!
Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.