Book Sales at the Library

England Run Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends Book Shop all year round! The Book Shop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

In addition, join us each month for our lobby book sales. 
Each sale runs through the following Monday. 
Saturday is 1/2 price day. Sunday and Monday are $1-a-bag days.

Sale Dates:

Thursday, November 20 - Monday, November 24
December: Poinsettia sale, orders taken in advance (no book sale)

2015:

Thursday, January 15 - Monday, January 19
Thursday, February 19 - Monday, February23
Thursday, March 19 - Monday, March 23
Thursday, April 16 - Monday, April 20
May: Plant sale on May 2
Thursday, June 18 - Monday, June 22
Thursday, July 16 - Monday, July 20
Thursday, August 20 - Monday, August 24
Thursday, September 17 - Monday, September 21
Thursday, October 15 - Monday, October 19
Thursday, November 19 - Monday, November 23
December: No sale


Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays are 1/2 price days. Thursdays are $1 per bag (plastic grocery bag size).

Sale Dates:

Friday, November 21 - Thursday, November 30 (closed November 27 & 28 for Thanksgiving) 
No sale in December

2015:

Friday, January 16-Thursday, January 22
Friday, February 20-Thursday, February 26
Friday, March 20-Thursday, March 26
Friday, April 17-Thursday, April 23
Friday, May 15-Thursday, May 21
Friday, June 19-Thursday, June 25
Friday, July 17-Thursday, July 23
Friday, August 21-Thursday, August 27
Friday, September 18-Thursday, September 24
Friday, October 16-Thursday, October 22
Friday, November 20-Wednesday, November 25 (closed Thursday for Thanksgiving Day)
No sale in December.


Porter Branch

A selection of books and other items are for sale daily in the Friends and Books Store near the lobby.

Join us once a month for our larger book sales in the lobby.
Book sales begin the first Friday of each month. Monday is 1/2 price day. Tuesday and Wednesday are $1-a-bag days. In between sales, shop the Porter Books & Friends shop for a great selection of new and gently used books.

Sale Dates:

Friday, December 5 - Wednesday, December 10

2015:

Friday, January 2 - Wednesday, January 7
Friday, February 6 - Wednesday, February 11
Friday,  March 6 - Wednesday, March 11
Friday, April 3 - Wednesday, April 8
Friday, May 1 - Wednesday, May 6
Friday, June 5 - Wednesday, June 10
Friday, July 3 - Wednesday, July 8 
Friday, August 7 - Wednesday, August 12
Friday, September 4 - Wednesday, September 9
Friday, October 2 - Wednesday, October 7 
Friday, November 6 - Wednesday, November 11
Friday, December 4 - Wednesday, December 9


Headquarters Library

All book sales take place during normal library hours.

2015:

Atrium Sale: February 13-19

(Closed Monday, February 16, for Presidents Day)

Big Spring Sale: April 18-22

Preview for Friends with wine and refreshments, Friday April 17, 7-9pm
April 20 - Half Price Day
April 21 - $5.00 Box Day
April 22 - $1.00 Box Day

Atrium Sale: July 10-15

Big Fall Sale: October 17-21

Preview for Friends with cider and popcorn, Friday October 16, 7-9pm
October 19 - Half Price Day
October 20 - $5.00 Box Day
October 21 - $1.00 Box Day

Year-Round Book Sale

The Friends' Book Nook, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  


Snow Branch

Lobby Book Sale: All day, every day!
Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.