Book Sales at the Library

Headquarters Book Sales

All book sales take place during normal library hours.

Spring Book Sale: April 26-30, 2014

The Headquarters Library holds two HUGE book sales, filling the theater and atrium, each spring and fall. Books, DVDs, albums, children’s titles and so much more! Come early for best selection.

Book Sale Preview: Friday, April 25, 7pm

Light refreshments will be served. Open to Friends of the Library. You can join at the door.

Book Sale: Saturday, April 26 - Wednesday, April 30

Monday: 1/2 price day
Tuesday: $5 a box day
Wednesday:  $1 a box day

Beach Reads Atrium Book Sale: July 11-16, 2014

Need books for the beach? Hit this wonderful sale BEFORE you hit the beach! Mystery, Romance, Sci-Fi/Fantasy books and so much more! New and gently used. Open during regular library hours. Come early for best selection. Open during regular library hours, Friday, July 11 - Wednesday, July 16.
 

Year-Round Book Sale

The Friends' Book Nook, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  

Porter Book Sales

A selection of books and other items are for sale daily in the Friends and Books Store near the lobby.

Join us once a month for our larger book sales in the lobby.
Book sale begins at 9 am on the 1st Friday of each month. Monday is 1/2 price day. Tuesday and Wednesday are $1-a-bag days.

Lobby Book Sale Dates:

Friday, April 4 - Wednesday, April 9
Friday, May 2 - Wednesday, May 7
Friday, June 6 - Wednesday, June 11
No sale in July 
Friday, August 1 - Wednesday, August 6
Friday, September 5 - Wednesday, September 10
Friday, October 3 - Wednesday, October 8
Friday, November 7 - Wednesday, November 12
Friday, December 5 - Wednesday, December 10

 

Salem Church Book Sales

 

Lobby book sale beginning the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone.

Tuesdays are 1/2 price days and Wednesdays and Thursdays $1-a-bag/box or ¢.05 for each item.

 

Lobby Book Sale Dates:

Friday, April 18 - Thursday, April 25 (closed on April 20)
Friday, May 16 - Thursday, May 22
Friday, June 20 - Thursday, June 26
Friday, July 18 - Thursday, July 24
Friday, August 15 - Thursday, August 21
Friday, September 19 - Thursday, September 25
Friday, October 17 - Thursday, October 23
Friday, November 21 - Thursday, November 30 (closed November 27 & 28 for Thanksgiving) 
No sale in December
England Run Book Sales

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends Book Shop all year round! The Book Shop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

In addition, join us each month for our lobby book sales. 
Each sale runs through the following Monday. 
Saturday is 1/2 price day. Sunday and Monday are $1-a-bag days.


Lobby Book Sale Dates:

Thursday, April 24 - Monday, April 28
May: Annual plant sale (no book sale) 
Thursday, June 26 - Monday, June 30
Thursday, July 24 - Monday, July 28
Thursday, August 28 - Monday, September 1
Thursday, September 25 - Monday, September 29
Thursday, October 23 - Monday, October 27
Thursday, November 20 - Monday, November 24
December: Poinsettia sale, orders taken in advance (no book sale)

Lobby Book Sale: All day, every day!
Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.