Book Sales at the Library

England Run Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends Book Shop all year round! The Book Shop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

In addition, join us each month for our lobby book sales. 
Each sale runs through the following Monday. Saturday is 1/2 price day. Sunday and Monday are $1-a-bag days.

Sale Dates:
Thursday, August 20 - Monday, August 24
Thursday, September 24 - Monday, September 28
Thursday, October 22 - Monday, October 26
Thursday, November 19 - Monday, November 23
December: No sale


Headquarters Library

All book sales take place during normal library hours.

Big Fall Sale: October 17-21

Preview for Friends with cider and popcorn, Friday October 16, 7-9pm
October 19 - Half Price Day
October 20 - $5.00 Box Day
October 21 - $1.00 Box Day

Year-Round Book Sale

The Friends' Book Nook, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  


Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' Book Shop near the lobby.

Join us once a month for our larger book sales in the lobby.
Book sales begin the first Friday of each month. Monday is 1/2 price day. Tuesday and Wednesday are $1-a-bag days. 

Sale Dates:
Friday, August 7 - Wednesday, August 12
Friday, September 4 - Wednesday, September 9
Friday, October 2 - Wednesday, October 7 
Friday, November 6 - Wednesday, November 11
Friday, December 4 - Wednesday, December 9


Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays are 1/2 price days. Thursdays is $1-a-bag day (plastic grocery bag size).

2015 Sale Dates:
Friday, August 21-Thursday, August 27
Friday, September 18-Thursday, September 24
Friday, October 16-Thursday, October 22
Friday, November 20-Wednesday, November 25 (closed Thursday for Thanksgiving Day)
No sale in December.

2016 Sale Dates:
Friday, January 15-Thursday, January 21
Friday, February 19-Thursday, February 25
Friday,March 18-Thursday, March 24
Friday, April 15-Thursday, April 21
Friday, May 20-Thursday, May 26
Friday, June 17-Thursday, June 23
Friday, July 15-Thursday, July 21
Friday, August 19-Thursday, August 25
Friday, September 16-Thursday, September 22
Friday, October 21-Thursday, October 27
Friday, November 18-Wednesday, November 23 (closed Thursday for Thanksgiving Day)
No sale in December.


Snow Branch

Lobby Book Sale: All day, every day!
Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.