Bookshop & Book Sales

All book sales accept cash or check payment.

Friends of the Library Center and Bookshop

The Friends of the Library Center and Bookshop is located at 125 Olde Greenwich Drive, Suite 150, Fredericksburg, 22408, and is open Monday-Friday, 10:00-2:00.

This bookshop is the biggest in the entire library system, featuring thousands of gently-used books, movies, and audiobooks at bargain prices.

Visit crrlfriends.org for more information about the Friends or to join.

2020 Bookshop Book Sale!
  • Friday, January 31, 5:30-7:30 (Friends of the Library members only. Not a Friend? You can join at the door!)
  • Saturday, February 1 and Monday, February 3, 10:00-2:00 (1/2 price day for all items)
  • Tuesday, February 4, 10:00-2:00 (1/2 price day in the Bookshop and $1/bag day in the warehouse)

Fredericksburg Branch

The Friends of the Library Bookshop, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  

  • Thursday, November 14 - Monday, November 18
  • December: No book sale. Happy holidays!
  • Thursday, January 9 - Monday, January 13, 2020
  • Thursday, February 13 - Monday, February 18, 
  • Thursday, March 12 - Monday, March 16
  • Thursday, April 9 - Monday, April 13
  • Thursday, May 14 - Monday, May 18

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  


Howell Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Bookshop all year round! The Bookshop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

  • Thursday, November 21 - Monday, November 25
  • December: No book sale. Happy holidays!
  • Thursday, January 23 - Monday, January 27, 2020
  • Thursday, February 27 - Monday, March 2
  • Thursday, March 26 - Monday, March 30
  • Thursday, April 23 - Monday, April 27

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  


Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Bookshop near the lobby.

  • Friday, December 6 - Tuesday, December 10
  • Friday, January 3 - Tuesday, January 7, 2020
  • Friday, February 7 - Tuesday, February 11
  • Friday, March 6 - Tuesday, March 10
  • Friday, April 3 - Tuesday, April 7
  • Friday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 5

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  


Salem Church Branch

Find bargain books, DVDs, CDs, and more at the Lobby Book Sale starting the third Friday of each month. Also, new and gently used materials are available year-round in our Friends of the Library Bookshop across from the Customer Service Desk.

  • Friday, November 15 - Tuesday, November 19
  • December: No book sale. Happy holidays!
  • Friday, January 17 - Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • Friday, February 21 - Tuesday, February 25
  • Friday, March 20 - Tuesday, March 24
  • Friday, April 17 - Tuesday, April 21
  • Friday, May 15 - Tuesday, May 19

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  


Snow Branch

Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.

Print