Bookshop & Book Sales

All book sales accept cash or check payment.

Friends of the Library Center and Bookshop

The Friends of the Library Center and Bookshop is located at 125 Olde Greenwich Drive, Suite 150, Fredericksburg, 22408, and is open Monday-Friday, 10:00-2:00.

This bookshop is the biggest in the entire library system, featuring thousands of gently-used books, movies, and audiobooks at bargain prices.

Visit crrlfriends.org for more information about the Friends or to join.

2020 Bookshop Book Sale!
  • Friday, January 31, 5:30-7:30 (Friends of the Library members only. Not a Friend? You can join at the door!)
  • Saturday, February 1 and Monday, February 3, 10:00-2:00 (1/2 price day for all items)
  • Tuesday, February 4, 10:00-2:00 (1/2 price day in the Bookshop and $1/bag day in the warehouse)

Fredericksburg Branch

The Friends of the Library Bookshop, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  

  • Thursday, October 10 - Monday, October 14
  • Thursday, November 14 - Monday, November 18
  • December: No book sale. Happy holidays!
  • Thursday, January 9 - Monday, January 13, 2020
  • Thursday, February 13 - Monday, February 18, 2020

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  


Howell Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Bookshop all year round! The Bookshop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

  • Thursday, October 24 - Monday, October 28
  • Thursday, November 21 - Monday, November 25
  • December: No book sale. Happy holidays!
  • Thursday, January 23 - Monday, January 27, 2020
  • Thursday, February 27 - Monday, March 2, 2020

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  


Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Bookshop near the lobby.

  • Friday, October 4 - Tuesday, October 8
  • Friday, November 1 - Tuesday, November 5
  • Friday, December 6 - Tuesday, December 10
  • Friday, January 3 - Tuesday, January 7, 2020
  • Friday, February 7 - Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  


Salem Church Branch

Find bargain books, DVDs, CDs, and more at the Lobby Book Sale starting the third Friday of each month. Also, new and gently used materials are available year-round in our Friends of the Library Bookshop across from the Customer Service Desk.

  • Friday, October 18 - Tuesday, October 22
  • Friday, November 15 - Tuesday, November 19
  • December: No book sale. Happy holidays!
  • Friday, January 17 - Tuesday, January 21, 2020
  • Friday, February 21 - Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  


Snow Branch

Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.

  • Thursday, October 10 - Tuesday, October 15
  • Thursday, November 7 - Tuesday, November 12

Saturdays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag

Print