Book Sales

All book sales accept cash or check payment.

Fredericksburg Branch

The Friends of the Library Bookshop, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  

  • Thursday, November 8 - Monday, November 12
  • December - No Sale
  • Thursday, January 10 - Monday, January 14, 2019
  • Thursday, February 7 - Monday, February 11, 2019

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  



Howell Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Bookshop all year round! The Bookshop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

  • Thursday, October 25 - Monday, October 29
  • Thursday, November 15 - Monday, November 19
  • December - No Sale
  • Thursday, January 24 - Monday, January 28, 2019
  • Thursday, February 28 - Monday, March 4, 2019

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  



Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Bookshop near the lobby.

  • Friday, November 2 - Tuesday, November 6
  • Friday, December 7 - Tuesday, December 11
  • Friday, January 4 - Tuesday, January 8, 2019
  • Friday, February 1 - Tuesday, February 5, 2019

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  



Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

  • Friday, October 19 - Tuesday, October 23
  • Friday, November 16 - Tuesday, November 20
  • December - No Sale
  • Friday, January 18 - Tuesday, January 23, 2019
  • Friday, February 15 - Tuesday, February 20, 2019

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  



Snow Branch

Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.

  • Thursday, November 8 - Tuesday, November 13
  • Thursday, December 6 - Tuesday, December 11
  • Thursday, January 10 - Tuesday, January 15, 2019
  • Thursday, February 7 - Tuesday, February 12, 2019

Saturdays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag

Print