Book Sales

All book sales accept cash or check payment.

Fredericksburg Branch

The Friends of the Library Bookshop, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  

  • Thursday, May 9 - Monday, May 13
  • Thursday, June 13 - Monday, June 17
  • Thursday, July 11 - Monday, July 15
  • Thursday, August 8 - Monday, August 12

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  


Howell Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Bookshop all year round! The Bookshop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

  • Thursday, April 25 - Monday, April 29
  • Thursday, May 23 - Tuesday, May 28 (Closed May 26 - May 27)
  • Thursday, June 27 - Monday, July 1
  • Thursday, July 25 - Monday, July 29
  • Thursday, August 22 - Monday, August 26

Saturdays and Sundays: ½ price
Mondays: $1/bag  


Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Bookshop near the lobby.

  • Friday, May 3 - Tuesday, May 7
  • Friday, June 7 - Tuesday, June 11
  • Friday, July 5 - Tuesday, July 9
  • Friday, August 2 - Tuesday, August 6

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  


Salem Church Branch

Find bargain books, DVDs, CDs, and more at the Lobby Book Sale starting the third Friday of each month. Also, new and gently used materials are available year-round in our Friends of the Library Bookshop across from the Customer Service Desk.

  • Friday, April 19 - Tuesday, April 23 (Closed April 21)
  • Friday, May 17 - Tuesday, May 21
  • Friday, June 21 - Tuesday, June 25
  • Friday, July 19 - Tuesday, July 23
  • Friday, August 16 - Tuesday, August 20

Sundays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag  


Snow Branch

Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.

  • Thursday, May 9 - Tuesday, May 14
  • Thursday, June 13 - Tuesday, June 18
  • Thursday, July 11 - Tuesday, July 16
  • Thursday, August 8 - Tuesday, August 13

Saturdays and Mondays: ½ price
Tuesdays: $1/bag

Print