Book Sales at the Library

England Run Branch

Great books for all ages are available in our Friends of the Library Book Shop all year round! The Book Shop consists of four bookcases of the newest donations, located by the self-checkout and adult computers.

In addition, join us each month for our lobby book sales. 
Each sale runs through the following Monday. Saturday is 1/2 price day. Sunday and Monday are $1-a-bag days.

2016 Sale Dates
No sale in December.

2017 Sale Dates
Thursday, January 26 - Monday, January 30
Thursday, February 23 - Monday, February 27
Thursday, March 23 - Monday, March 27
Thursday, April 27 - Monday, May 1
Saturday, May 6 Plant Sale
Thursday, June 22 - Monday, June 26
Thursday, July 27 - Monday, July 31
Thursday, August 24 - Monday, August 28
Thursday, September 28 - Monday, October 2
Thursday, October 26 - Monday, October 30
Thursday, November 16 - Monday, November 20
No sale in December


Headquarters Library

All book sales take place during normal library hours.

Spring 2017 Book Sale
Friday, April 21, 2017, Preview Party for Friends of the Library, 7:00-9:00PM
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Sunday, April 23, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017 (Half-Price Day)
Tuesday, April 25, 2017 ($5.00 Box Day)
Wednesday, April 26, 2017 ($1.00 Box Day)

Year-Round Book Sale
The Friends' of the Library Book Nook, located in the library lobby, offers year-round shopping and is the place to browse daily for new and gently used books at bargain prices.  


Porter Branch

New and gently used books available for sale daily in the Porter Friends' of the Library Book Shop near the lobby.

Join us once a month for our larger book sales in the lobby.
Book sales begin the first Friday of each month. Monday is 1/2 price day. Tuesday and Wednesday are $1-a-bag days. 

2016 Sale Dates
Friday, December 2 - Wednesday, December 7

2017 Sale Dates
Friday, January 6 - Wednesday, January 11
Friday, February 3 - Wednesday, February 8
Friday, March 3 - Wednesday, March 8
Friday, April 7 - Wednesday, April 12
Friday, May 5 - Wednesday, May 10
Friday, June 2 - Wednesday, June 7
Friday, July 7 - Wednesday, July 12
Friday, August 4 - Wednesday, August 9
Friday, September 2 - Wednesday, September 6
Friday, October 6 - Wednesday, October 11
Friday, November 3 - Wednesday, November 8
Friday, December 1 - Wednesday, December 6


Salem Church Branch

Overstock book sale begins the third Friday of each month with bargains galore and something for everyone. Come early for the best selection.

Tuesdays and Wednesdays are 1/2 price days. Thursdays is $1-a-bag day (plastic grocery bag size).

2016 Sale Dates
No sale in December.

2017 Sale Dates
Friday, January 20 - Thursday, January 26
Friday, February 17 - Thursday, February 23
Friday, March 17 - Thursday, March 23
Friday, April 21 - Thursday, April 27
Friday, May 19 - Thursday, May 25
Friday, June 16 - Thursday, June 22
Friday, July 21 - Thursday, July 27
Friday, August 18 - Thursday, August 24
Friday, September 15 - Thursday, September 21
Friday, October 20 - Thursday, October 26
Friday, November 17 - Friday, November 24 (closed Thursday, November 23 for Thanksgiving Day)
No sale in December.


Snow Branch

Lobby Book Sale: All day, every day!
Stop by the Friends of the Library book sale in our lobby for some great bargains on books, magazines, and videos for kids and adults. New, old, and gently used titles are available.