All branches will be closed for Labor Day on Sunday, September 4 and Monday, September 5. eBooks, eAudio, and eMagazines available 24/7!

Holiday Schedule

Holidays the CRRL is Closed

  • Friday, January 1, 2016 - New Year’s Day
  • Monday, February 15, 2016 - Presidents' Day
  • Sunday, March 27, 2016 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 29, 2016 - Memorial Day Observed
  • Monday, May 30, 2016 - Memorial Day
  • Monday, July 4, 2016 - Independence Day
  • Sunday September 4, 2016 - Labor Day Observed
  • Monday, September 5, 2016 - Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 23, 2016 - Thanksgiving Eve - Library closes at 5:00
  • Thursday, November 24, 2016 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 25, 2016 - State Holiday
  • Friday, December 23, 2016 - State Holiday
  • Saturday, December 24, 2016 - Christmas Eve
  • Sunday, December 25, 2016 - Christmas
  • Saturday, December 31, 2016 - Library closes at 3:00
  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 - New Year’s Day
  • Monday, February 20, 2017 - Presidents’ Day
  • Sunday, April 16, 2017 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 28, 2017 - CRRL Holiday
  • Monday, May 29, 2017 - Memorial Day

Holidays the CRRL is Open​

  • Monday, October 10, 2016 - Columbus Day
  • Friday, November 11, 2016 - Veterans Day
  • Monday, December 26, 2016 - State Holiday
  • Friday, January 13, 2017 - Lee-Jackson Day
  • Monday, January 16, 2017 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Other Closings

  • Tuesday, November 8, 2016: England Run, Porter and Salem Church branches only are closed for elections.
  • Saturday, December 3, 2016: Headquarters only closes at 2:00 for Christmas Parade.