All branches will be closed starting at 5:00 on Wednesday, November 22 to Friday, November 24 for the Thanksgiving holiday. eBooks, eAudio, and eMagazines are available 24/7!

Holiday Schedule

Holidays the CRRL is Closed

2017

  • Wednesday, November 22, 2017 - Library closes at 5:00, Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday, November 23, 2017 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 24, 2017 - State holiday
  • Sunday, December 24, 2017 - Christmas Eve
  • Monday, December 25, 2017 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, December 26, 2017 - State holiday
  • Sunday, December 31, 2017 - New Year's Eve

2018

  • Monday, January 1, 2018 - New Year’s Day
  • Monday, January 15, 2018  - Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 19, 2018 - Presidents’ Day
  • Sunday, April 1, 2018 - Easter
  • Sunday, May 27, 2018 - CRRL holiday
  • Monday, May 28, 2018 - Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018 - Independence Day
  • Sunday, September 2, 2018 - CRRL holiday
  • Monday, September 3, 2018 - Labor Day
  • Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - Library closes at 5:00, Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018 - Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 23, 2018 - State holiday
  • Sunday, December 23, 2018 - State holiday
  • Monday, December 24, 2018 - Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018 - Christmas Day
  • Monday, December 31, 2018 - New Years Eve, library closes at 3:00

Holidays the CRRL is Open

2017

  • Monday, October 9, 2017 - Columbus Day
  • Friday, November 10, 2017 - Veterans Day
  • Friday, December 22, 2017 

2018

  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018 - State Holiday
  • Friday, January 12, 2018 - Lee-Jackson Day
  • Monday, October 8, 2018 - Columbus Day
  • Monday, November 12, 2018 - Veterans Day

Other Closings

2017

  • Saturday, December 2, 2017: Fredericksburg Branch ONLY closes at 2:00 for the annual Christmas Parade.

2018

  • Saturday, December 1, 2018 Fredericksburg Branch ONLY closes at 2:00 for the annual Christmas Parade.