All branches are closed Thursday, November 22, and Friday, November 23 for the Thanksgiving Holiday. Our digital collection is available 24/7.

Central Rappahannock Regional Library Homepage

Homepage Banners

Featured Content

Check It Out / Pie Lovers
The Art of the Perfect Pie
Check It Out / National Cider Week

Hard or Sweet, Cider Is an Autumn Treat Hard or Sweet, Cider Is an Autumn Treat

By Virginia
Books that explore cider’s past and present and others will teach you how to make your own at home.
Books that explore cider’s past and present and others will teach you how to make your own at home.
If You Love / Home Organization

Featured eMagazine: HGTV Featured eMagazine: HGTV

In every issue of HGTV, you'll find unique & simple ways to keep your house tidy & trendy.
In every issue of HGTV, you'll find unique & simple ways to keep your house tidy & trendy.
Create / Thankful Treats

CRRL Kids: Thanksgiving Stories & Crafts CRRL Kids: Thanksgiving Stories & Crafts

recommended by CRRL_VirginiaJ
Books to help your family enjoy this meaningful holiday all the more. Includes history, stories, and crafts.
Books to help your family enjoy this meaningful holiday all the more. Includes history, stories, and crafts.
Create / Your New Novel

NaNoWriMo NaNoWriMo

Check out our events for National Novel Writing Month, an annual writing project that challenges writers to write 50,000 words of a novel.
Check out our events for National Novel Writing Month, an annual writing project that challenges writers to write 50,000 words of a novel.
Join Us / For a Gobblin' Good Time

GAR Special: Happy Thanksgiving GAR Special: Happy Thanksgiving

Celebrate Turkey Day with stories, songs, and a holiday craft. All ages with a caregiver.
Celebrate Turkey Day with stories, songs, and a holiday craft. All ages with a caregiver.
Learn / Test Prep Skills

LearningExpress Library (EBSCO) LearningExpress Library (EBSCO)

Support for professionals & students including academic skill-building, standardized test prep, career certification test prep and more.
Support for professionals & students including academic skill-building, standardized test prep, career certification test prep and more.
Create / Everything!

Arts & Crafts Events Arts & Crafts Events

This November, we have plenty of events & classes to help you create!
This November, we have plenty of events & classes to help you create!
Create / Pie Heaven

CRRL Picks: The Art of the Perfect Pie CRRL Picks: The Art of the Perfect Pie

recommended by CRRL_MegB
Delectable, delicious, sweet or savory pie for Thanksgiving. Yum.
Delectable, delicious, sweet or savory pie for Thanksgiving. Yum.
Check It Out / Witchy Read-alikes

If you like A Discovery of Witches If you like A Discovery of Witches

By Crrlstaff
Want more romance like Diana and Matthew? Check out these bewitching read-alikes for Deborah Harkness' paranormal bestseller.
Want more romance like Diana and Matthew? Check out these bewitching read-alikes for Deborah Harkness' paranormal bestseller.
Check It Out / Universal Class

Online Arts & Crafts Classes Online Arts & Crafts Classes

Master cake decorating, acrylic painting, decorating, knitting, & more with these online video classes.
Master cake decorating, acrylic painting, decorating, knitting, & more with these online video classes.
If You Love / Pumpkin Spice Everything

Tis the Season for PSLs Tis the Season for PSLs

By Michelle
Pies, books, and Pumpkin Spice Lattes - oh my!
Pies, books, and Pumpkin Spice Lattes - oh my!
Check It Out / Nonfiction Comics

Great Comics to Teach Kids Great Comics to Teach Kids

By Craig
Suggestions on where to start when searching for non-fiction graphic novels for elementary-aged students.
Suggestions on where to start when searching for non-fiction graphic novels for elementary-aged students.
Check It Out / A Special Story Time

Sensory Time Sensory Time

By Crrlstaff
An early literacy class designed for children and youth with special needs.
An early literacy class designed for children and youth with special needs.
Learn / Ancient Storytelling

Folktales of the American Indians Folktales of the American Indians

By Virginia
From the Eastern Woodlands to the Great Plains, these Indian folktales have unique stories from different regions all around the US.
From the Eastern Woodlands to the Great Plains, these Indian folktales have unique stories from different regions all around the US.
Check It Out / The Abandoned

Beautifully Broken Virginia Beautifully Broken Virginia

Nov 27th | 7:00pm - 8:30pm
A unique visual journey by Richmond-based photographer John Plashal showcasing buildings that have been "frozen in time" in Virginia.
A unique visual journey by Richmond-based photographer John Plashal showcasing buildings that have been "frozen in time" in Virginia.
Back to Top