Middle and High School Classes

At least 2 weeks in advance, please call your school liaison or complete this online form.

Cafe Book
CRRL instructors partner with school librarians to facilitate book discussion on a selection of current teen literature. Students learn and practice critical evaluation skills. Grades 7 & 8 only. Please email Darcie Caswell at darcie.caswell@crrl.org  for more information.

Teen Art Show
Students demonstrate creativity and artistic talent and learn exhibition skills by submitting their work for a month-long exhibit at Fredericksburg Branch. Students in grades 11 and 12 also develop critical evaluation skills by judging the work of younger participants. Grades 9-12 only.

Claudia Emerson Teen Poetry Contest
Students clarify, extend, or elaborate on ideas, using vivid language such as imagery, figurative language, and sound elements, by creating and submitting original poetry. Winners are invited to read their work at CRRL's Teen Poetry Night.


Middle and High School Liaisons

Designated library branches for middle & high schools.
If you have questions or want to schedule a visit, please call or email your school's liaison.

540-372-1144 • 804-472-3820

Fredericksburg Branch

Craig Graziano, craig.graziano@crrl.org

  • Colonial Beach Middle
  • Colonial Beach High
  • Courtland High
  • Dixon-Smith Middle
  • Fredericksburg Academy
  • James Monroe High
  • Massaponax High
  • Montross Middle
  • Spotsylvania High
  • Walker-Grant Middle
  • Washington & Lee High

Howell Branch

Jody Lewandowski, jody.lewandowski@crrl.org

  • Brooke Point High
  • Drew Middle
  • Gayle Middle
  • Holy Cross Academy
  • Mountain View High
  • Stafford Middle
  • Stafford High

Porter Branch

Jessica Farrow, jessica.farrow@crrl.org

  • A.G. Wright Middle
  • Colonial Forge High
  • H.H. Poole Middle
  • Heim Middle
  • North Stafford High
  • Rodney Thompson Middle

Salem Church Branch

Bridget Harvey, bridget.harvey@crrl.org

  • Battlefield Middle
  • Chancellor High
  • Chancellor Middle
  • Fredericksburg Christian Upper Campus
  • Freedom Middle
  • Ni River Middle
  • Riverbend High
  • Thornburg Middle

Snow Branch

Barbara Harris, barbara.harris@crrl.org

  • Post Oak Middle School
  • Spotsylvania Middle
Print