Howell Branch

Closed until 9:00am today

Monday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Tuesday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Wednesday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Thursday 
9:00AM - 8:00PM

Friday 
9:00AM - 5:30PM

Saturday 
9:00AM - 5:30PM

Sunday 
Closed

William J. Howell Branch is a 30,000-square-foot building in Stafford County, VA.

About Howell Branch

Howell Branch Events

Map

Holidays and Closures

  • CLOSED: Christmas
    Friday, December 23, 2022 - Monday, December 26, 2022
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: New Year's
    Saturday, December 31, 2022 - Monday, January 2, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Monday, January 16, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: George Washington Day
    Monday, February 20, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Memorial Day
    Monday, May 29, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Juneteenth
    Monday, June 19, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Independence Day
    Tuesday, July 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: Labor Day
    Monday, September 4, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Early Closing
    Wednesday, November 22, 2023
    Closes early: 1:00pm
  • CLOSED: Thanksgiving
    Thursday, November 23, 2023 - Friday, November 24, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • Early Closing: Christmas
    Friday, December 22, 2023
    Closes early: 1:00pm
  • CLOSED: Christmas
    Saturday, December 23, 2023 - Monday, December 25, 2023
    Closed All Day
  • CLOSED: New Year's Eve
    Sunday, December 31, 2023
    Closed All Day

New at Howell Branch

Get a Library Card

Get access to all of the great online resources that the library has to offer!

Back to Top